Skip to main content


Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Archive - JTSA. Faculty Records. Faculty Files (1903-1949)

 Record Group
Identifier: R.G-3-B
Scope and Contents The Faculty Files, 1903-1949 (bulk dates - 1930s through the late 1940s) are a small group of files which mainly contain correspondence by or about Seminary faculty members. They were probably maintained by Joseph B. Abrahams who was the faculty secretary during this period. Faculty members represented include Max Arzt, Boaz Cohen, H.L. Ginsberg, Robert Gordis, Simon Greenberg, Abraham Halkin, Moses Hyamson, Mordecai Kaplan, Saul Lieberman, Alexander Marx, Alexander Sperber,...
Dates: 1903-1949 (bulk 1930s-1940s); Majority of material found within 1930 - 1949